FedRAMP (Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program) is a government-wide certification program that provides a standardized approach to security assessment, authorization and continuous monitoring for Cloud-based products and services. It enables Federal Agencies and CSP’s to rapidly adapt from old, unsecure legacy IT to mission-enabling, secure, and cost effective Cloud-based IT. FedRAMP has created and manages a core set of security processes and controls to ensure effective, repeatable Cloud security for the Government.

Leveraging the industry’s only Common Criteria (CC) Certification for a drive supplier, Seagate has also created the industry’s first Storage-related FedRAMP Security Control documentation for its HDD’s, SSD’s and Enclosures.

The Seagate supplied FedRAMP Security Control documentation in official FedRAMP templates can be used by any Federal Agency and/or CSP as part of their own overall FedRAMP System Security Plan (SSP).

Seagate’s FedRAMP Security Control documentation saves a CSP or Federal Agency significant time and money as they implement their FedRAMP SSP and obtain FedRAMP Authorization for their cloud infrastructure.

Seagate’s FedRAMP documentation contains Seagate specific information for the following FedRAMP controls:

Media Protection Controls
  • MP-1 - Media Protection Policy and Procedures
  • MP-2 - Media Access
  • MP-3 – Media Labeling
  • MP-4 – Media Storage
  • MP-5 – Media Transport / Control Enhancement
  • MP-6 - Media Sanitization and Disposal / Control Enhancement
  • MP-7 – Media Use / Control Enhancement
Access Enforcement
  • AU-2 – Audit Events
  • AU-8 – Time Stamps
  • AU-12 – Audit Generation
  • SC-28 - Protection of Information at Rest

* Required